Download and Read books Tanakh online PDF, TXT, ePub, PDB, RTF, FB2 & Audio Books files for your device. So, you can read the books in any times.

[92.37 MiB] Tanakh books by Various Authors

Format Type:eBook PDF / e-Pub
Date release:
Size:92.37 MiB
Category:Judaism, Books, Religion & Spirituality
The Tanakh (also Tenakh, Tenak, Tanach) or Mikra is the canon of the Hebrew Bible. The traditional Hebrew text is known as the Masoretic Text.

Tanakh is an acronym of the first Hebrew letter of each of the Masoretic Text's three traditional subdivisions: Torah ("Teaching", also known as the Five Books of Moses), Nevi'im ("Prophets") and Ketuvim ("Writings")—hence TaNaKh. The name "Mikra" (מקרא), meaning "that which is read", is another Hebrew word for the Tanakh. The books of the Tanakh were passed on by each generation, and according to rabbinic tradition were accompanied by an oral tradition, called the Oral Torah.

Books of the Tanakh
Complete set of scrolls, constituting the entire Tanakh.

The Tanakh consists of twenty-four books: it counts as one book each Samuel, Kings, Chronicles and Ezra-Nehemiah and counts Trei Asar (תרי עשר, the Twelve Prophets; literally "twelve") as a single book.

The Torah (תּוֹרָה, literally "teaching") consists of five books, commonly referred to as the "Five Books of Moses". Printed versions of the Torah are often called Chamisha Chumshei Torah (חמישה חומשי תורה, literally the "five five-sections of the Torah"), and informally a Chumash.

In Hebrew, the five books of the Torah are identified by the first prominent word in each book.

    Bereshit (בְּרֵאשִׁית, literally "In the beginning") - Genesis
    Shemot (שִׁמוֹת, literally "Names") - Exodus
    Vayikra (ויקרא, literally "And He called") - Leviticus
    Bəmidbar (במדבר, literally "In the desert [of]") - Numbers
    Devarim (דברים, literally "Things" or "Words") - Deuteronomy

Books of Nevi'im
Former Prophets

    Joshua Judges Samuel Kings 

Latter Prophets (major)

    Isaiah Jeremiah Ezekiel 

Latter Prophets (Twelve minor)

    Hosea Joel Amos Obadiah Jonah Micah Nahum Habakkuk Zephaniah Haggai Zechariah Malachi 

Hebrew Bible
Nevi'im (Hebrew: נְבִיאִים Nəḇî'îm‎, "Prophets") is the second main division of the Hebrew Bible, between the Torah and Ketuvim. It contains two sub-groups, the Former Prophets (Nevi'im Rishonim נביאים ראשונים, the narrative books of Joshua, Judges, Samuel and Kings) and the Latter Prophets (Nevi'im Aharonim נביאים אחרונים, the books of Isaiah, Jeremiah and Ezekiel and the Twelve Minor Prophets). This division includes the books which cover the time from the entrance of the Israelites into the Land of Israel until the Babylonian captivity of Judah (the "period of prophecy"). Their distribution is not chronological, but substantive.

    (יְהוֹשֻעַ / Yĕhôshúa‘) - Joshua
    (שופטים / Shophtim) - Judges
    (שְׁמוּאֵל / Shmû’ēl) - Samuel
    (מלכים / M'lakhim) - Kings
    (יְשַׁעְיָהוּ / Yĕsha‘ăyāhû) - Isaiah
    (יִרְמְיָהוּ / Yirmyāhû) - Jeremiah
    (יְחֶזְקֵיאל / Yĕkhezqiēl) - Ezekiel

The Twelve Minor Prophets (תרי עשר, Trei Asar, "The Twelve") considered as one book in Judaism.

    (הוֹשֵׁעַ / Hôshēa‘) - Hosea
    (יוֹאֵל / Yô’ēl) - Joel
    (עָמוֹס / ‘Āmôs) - Amos
    (עֹבַדְיָה / ‘Ōvadhyāh) - Obadiah
    (יוֹנָה / Yônāh) - Jonah
    (מִיכָה / Mîkhāh) - Micah
    (נַחוּם / Nakḥûm) - Nahum
    (חֲבַקּוּק /Khăvhakûk) - Habakkuk
    (צְפַנְיָה / Tsĕphanyāh) - Zephaniah
    (חַגַּי / Khaggai) - Haggai
    (זְכַרְיָה / Zkharyāh) - Zechariah
    (מַלְאָכִי / Mal’ākhî) - Malachi
  • The Arabs
  • Mossad
  • The Great War for Civilisation
  • The Lion's Gate
  • The Byzantine World War
  • A Peace to End All Peace
  • All the Shah's Men
  • Inside the Kingdom
  • The Twilight War
  • Spies of No Country
  • The Hundred Years' War on Palestine
  • Geschichte des Staates Israel
  • Vision or Mirage
  • The War of Atonement
  • Lawrence in Arabia
  • THE REVOLT, The Story of the Irgun
  • Walking Israel
  • Letters to My Palestinian Neighbor
  • The Longest War
  • Jerusalem
  • Gideon's Spies
  • The Last Shah
  • The Weight of a Mustard Seed
  • The Aleppo Codex